Muzaffarpur Railway Station: A Complete Guide


Muzaffarpur Railway Station
Muzaffarpur Railway Station | Photo Credits: IndianRailInfo
In our current article, we will tell you about Muzaffarpur railway station which is one of the well-known railway stations of Bihar state. This station falls under the Sonpur division, which comes under the East Central Division. After the year 2012, the Central Government has made a lot of development through the Railway Station Development Corporation, such as Free WiFi, Food Court built by IRCTC, Air-Conditioned Waiting Lounge etc.

Talk about security, here you will soon see a Metal Detector Baggage Handling System. Speaking of platforms, you will get 7 platforms in total on Muzaffarpur railway station. There are 15 tracks in place of Pay here.

There are 75 A1 category railway stations in India, in which Muzaffarpur Junction occupies the 46th place. The station has 2 Foot Over Bridge. The station code of Muzaffarpur Railway Station is MFP. Moreover, If you want to contact the Station officials the Railway Station Number is 91-9771429928. Talking about the Train Enquiry Number it is 0621-2045231.

List of Lines Passes via Muzaffarpur Railway Station

Below is the list of 8 Lines that Pass through Muzaffarpur Railway Station
  1. Barauni-Gorakhpur, Raxaul and Jainagar lines
  2. Barauni-Samastipur-Muzaffarpur-Hajipur line
  3. Muzaffarpur- Gorakhpur line (via Hajipur, Raxaul, and Sitamarhi)
  4. Samastipur-Muzaffarpur section
  5. Muzaffarpur-Hajipur section
  6. Muzaffarpur-Gorakhpur mainline
  7. Barauni-Samastipur section
  8. Muzaffarpur-Sitamarhi section

Number of Halting, Originating, and Terminating Trains at Muzaffarpur Railway Station

There are a total of 99 Halting Trains [lock]as well as 28 Originating and 28 Terminating Trains are present at Muzaffarpur Junction.

Nearby Stations to Muzaffarpur Railway Station

Some of the Nearby Station of Muzaffarpur Railway Station are given below:
  1. Narayanpur Anant nearby 5 km
  2. Ram Dayalu Nagar nearby 6 km
  3. Jubba Sahni nearby 9 km
  4. Kaparpura nearby 10 km
  5. Silout nearby 11 km
  6. Kanti nearby 13 km
  7. Turki nearby 14 km
  8. Piprahan Halt nearby 17 km
  9. Siho nearby 18 km
  10. Kurhani nearby 20 km
Fact: There are a total of 2 Railway stations that come under Muzaffarpur District. The 1st one is Muzaffarpur Junction and the 2nd one is Ram Dayalu Nagar Railway Station.[/lock]





Bihar,18,Bihar News,46,Muzaffarpur,10,Muzaffarpur News,27,
Muzcorner - Muzaffarpur News Portal: Muzaffarpur Railway Station: A Complete Guide
Muzaffarpur Railway Station: A Complete Guide
In our current article, we will tell you about Muzaffarpur railway station which is one of the well-known railway stations of Bihar state.
Muzcorner - Muzaffarpur News Portal
Loaded All Posts Not found any posts VIEW ALL Readmore Reply Cancel reply Delete By Home PAGES POSTS View All RECOMMENDED FOR YOU LABEL ARCHIVE SEARCH ALL POSTS Not found any post match with your request Back Home Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat January February March April May June July August September October November December Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec just now 1 minute ago $$1$$ minutes ago 1 hour ago $$1$$ hours ago Yesterday $$1$$ days ago $$1$$ weeks ago more than 5 weeks ago Followers Follow THIS PREMIUM CONTENT IS LOCKED STEP 1: Share to a social network STEP 2: Click the link on your social network Copy All Code Select All Code All codes were copied to your clipboard Can not copy the codes / texts, please press [CTRL]+[C] (or CMD+C with Mac) to copy