Bihar to open Common Service Centres in all the Branch Post Offices

In a bid to easily provide more than 300 common services to the people of the state, Bihar to open Common Service Centres in all the Branch Post Offices in the state. These 300 common services included issuing of Birth and Death Certificate, Residential Certificate, Aadhar Card, PAN Card, Railway Tickets and more.

Currently, Bihar has 8000 branch Post Offices in the state, however, in the first phase, the postal department has decided to open these CSCs in 200 branch Post Offices only. Also, in 3 years it is planned to open these CSCs in all the branch post offices in the state. All these CSCs will be provided Laptops and Printers to run their operations smoothly.

After the main and sub-post offices, common service centres will be opened in all the branch-post offices in the state. In the first phase, 200 branch-post offices offer this service.

Anil Kumar, Chief Postmaster General, Bihar

It has already been decided to open service centres in all the main and sub post offices in the state. For that, in the pilot project 10 post offices were chosen. We have named these 10 post offices below.

  1. Lohia Nagar Post Office, Patna
  2. Khagaul Post Office, Patna
  3. Daudnagar Post Office, Aurangabad
  4. Dumraon Post Office, Buxar
  5. Ramna Post Office, Muzaffarpur
  6. Market Post Office, Sitamarhi
  7. Lakhisarai Post Office
  8. Kishanganj Post Office
  9. Madhepura Post Office
  10. Sheikhpura Post Office

After getting the pilot project successful in the above 10 post offices, the sub post offices start this service and currently 65 out of 1000 sub post offices in the state have open the Common Service Centre.

Sanjay Likes to write about Blog and Stuff. A Native to Muzaffarpur. In the meantime he like to try different recipes.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *