Bihar Farmers Sell Vegetables Tarkaari App

This year, Back on April 30, we first told you about a state government-owned website called Tarkaari Mart.

It is an eCommerce website that directly purchases vegetables from farmers and sells them to common people.

Now, so far while the transaction is performed through the website only, the cooperation department is going to launch an app for Tarkaari Mart through which on one side where our state farmers will be able to sell their vegetables, while, on the other side, we the common people will be able to purchase them.

Here is how farmers can sell their vegetables via Tarkaari App.

Farmers can sell their vegetables via Tarkaari App by first downloading and registering into the Tarkaari App. Then, enter the amount of vegetables they want to sell. The vegetable growers committee will then contact them to purchase their vegetables.

In spite of just installing and registering into the app, the farmers also have to visit the vegetable growers committee in their district to sell their vegetables.

You might be thinking, what’s the point of building an app if the farmers still have to visit their nearest vegetable growers committee.

Well, the app is said to make all these things transparent.

Earlier, some farmers alleged that the vegetable growers committee only purchases vegetables from their favorite farmers (sellers). The result is, most farmers have to sell their vegetables privately which results in a loss.

To prevent the same, the state cooperative department is soon going to launch the Tarkaari App.

As per a report from a local newspaper (Hindustan), so far, only around 25 thousand farmers from our state are able to join their nearest vegetable growers committee.

The VegFed scheme is currently active in 20 Bihar districts that means in these 20 districts vegetable growers committee is present who directly purchases vegetables from farmers.

Here is the list of all of the districts in Bihar where the vegetable growers committee is present.

  1. Patna
  2. Nalanda
  3. Vaishali
  4. Samastipur
  5. Begusarai
  6. Muzaffarpur
  7. East Champaran
  8. West Champaran
  9. Shivhar
  10. Sitamarhi
  11. Darbhanga
  12. Madhubani
  13. Saharsa
  14. Madhepura
  15. Supaul
  16. Bhojpur
  17. Buxar
  18. Chapra
  19. Gopalganj
  20. Siwan

Sanjay Likes to write about Blog and Stuff. A Native to Muzaffarpur. In the meantime he like to try different recipes.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *