NHAI will soon build four new four-lane roads in Bihar
Image Credits: Pexel / Heorhii Heorhiichuk

Yesterday, During a presentation given by Bihar Road Construction Department, Chief Minister Nitish Kumar gave his consent to the construction of four new four-lane roads in Bihar as proposed by NHAI.

These four new four-lane roads will be built between Mokama and Munger, Barauni and Muzaffarpur, Buxar and Haidaria, and Buxar and Varanasi.

The total cost of these four road projects has been given by NHAI as Rs. 10000 crores.

The state government will do the work of land acquisition for these roads.

The two-lane road between Barauni and Muzaffarpur, which passes through Bachwara and Dalsingh Sarai, will also soon be converted into a four-lane road.

Amrit Lal Meena, Additional Chief, Road Construction Department, says that the road between Mokama to Munger is a greenfield project which will pass through Manoharpur and Lakhisarai. Under this project, a 20 km four-lane road is to be constructed between Manoharpur and Sarmera. With the construction of a four-lane road between Manoharpur and Sarmera, people will be able to travel comfortably between Buxar to Mirzachowki (Bhagalpur).

The proposal of a 17 km long four-lane road between Buxar to Hydaria has been passed. Through this road, Buxar will be able to connect with Purvanchal Expressway, which NHAI is currently building between Lucknow and Hydaria.

Out of the 71 km long road proposed between Buxar and Varanasi, 29 km is in the outskirts of Bihar, and the remaining 42 km is on the outskirts of Uttar Pradesh.

Apart from all this, Bihar Road Construction Department has urged the Center to convert 552 km long Indo Nepal Border Road into a four-lane by keeping it in Bharat Mala Project 2.

Sanjay Likes to write about Blog and Stuff. A Native to Muzaffarpur. In the meantime he like to try different recipes.

Join the Conversation

1 Comment

  1. How long time will it take to construct a four-lane of length 84 km (NH 77) in between Muzaffarpur to Sonversa?

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *