NHAI Oxygen Plants 15 Bihar Districts

To overcome the need of Oxygen that has been grown in the state due to the second wave of the global pandemic, the National Highway Authority of India, NHAI is going to set up Oxygen Plants in 15 districts of Bihar.

These Oxygen plants will produce 960 litres of oxygen in a minute directly from the environment and will supply it to the dedicated COVID hospitals through pipeline.

As per different sources, the deadline to complete the construction of these plants is till May 14 that is under 7 days from writing this article.

These plants are constructed from the PM Cares Fund.

Beside these 15 Oxygen plants, the former Deputy CM of the State, Mr. Sushil Modi has said that the Petroleum ministry has sanctioned construction of Oxygen plants in each of the nine government owned medical colleges in the state at an expenditure of Rs. 18 crore. The construction of these Oxygen plants is said to be completed in the coming three months. The capacity of these Oxygen Plants will be 2500 LPM.

List of 15 Bihar Districts where NHAI to set up Oxygen Plants

Below is the list of 15 districts where NHAI is setting up Oxygen Plants.

  1. West Champaran – Narkatiaganj
  2. Madhubani – Jayanagar
  3. Samastipur – Patori
  4. Bhojpur – Jagdishpur
  5. Buxar – Dumraon
  6. Patna – Draft
  7. Rohtas – Dehri on son
  8. Vaishali – Mahua
  9. Nawada Rajauli
  10. Siwan – Maharajganj
  11. Purnia – Banmankhi
  12. Araria – Forbesganj
  13. Saharsa – Simri Bakhtiyarpur
  14. Begusarai – Ballia
  15. Bhagalpur – Kahalgaon

Read also: Centre to provide 214 metric ton of Oxygen to Bihar

Sanjay Likes to write about Blog and Stuff. A Native to Muzaffarpur. In the meantime he like to try different recipes.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *