Two days after making the result for Class 12th examination public, Bihar School Examination Board Starts OFSS system to Accept Application for Admission to Degree Colleges. The OFSS system stands for Online Facilitation System for Students. The Panel is under surveillance of Bihar Education department principal secretary Shri R.K. Mahajan and BSEB chairman Shri Anand Kishor.

It is the responsibility of panel now to guide students how to take admission in Graduation/Degree Colleges in Bihar. There are a total of 10 universities in which a student can take admission via OFSS system.

These 10 universities are as follows:

  1. Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar Bihar University, Muzaffarpur
  2. Bhupendra Narayan Mandal University, Madhepura
  3. Jai Prakash Vishwavidyalaya, Chapra
  4. Lalit Narayan Mithila University, Darbhanga
  5. Magadh University, Gaya
  6. Munger University, Munger
  7. Patliputra University, Patna
  8. Purnia University, Purnea
  9. Tilka Manjhi Bhagalpur University, Bhagalpur
  10. Veer Kunwar Singh University, Ara

Students can now take admission to any of these 10 universities by choosing Honors or Pass course in Arts, Science or Commerce stream for the session 2018-2021.

Well, the eligibility criteria for taking admission is a passing certificate of 12th examination board either from Bihar Board, CBSE or equivalent board. The online application will starts from first week of June. To apply online for taking admission into Graduation Degree courses in the universities mention above, one have to visit the link The authority takes Rs. 300 charge for applying online in which Rs. 100 is the application and Rs. 200 is for college fee.

While applying online to take admission it is mandatory for students to provide a mobile number and email id. If possible one can also feed the Aadhaar number, however it is not mandatory.

Below I share with you a screenshot of how the common application form will look like.

Common Application Form OFSS Bihar Board

For detailed information access the prospectus via this link.

Read also: How to Check Bihar Board 12th Result 2019 Online?

Sanjay Likes to write about Blog and Stuff. A Native to Muzaffarpur. In the meantime he like to try different recipes.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *