Today, President of India notifies a press release in which he announces the change of Governors in six states of India. Bihar is also present in these six states. President Ram Nath Kovind appoints Fagu Chauhan as the Governor of Bihar.

Shri Lal Ji Tandon who was earlier taking care of this responsibility now appointed as the Governor of Madhya Pradesh.

Beside Bihar and Madhya Pradesh, the other four states where new Governors are appointed includes Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal, Tripura, and Nagaland.

Below I make a list of all these states and their new Governors.

  • Uttar Pradesh: Smt. Anandiben Patel
  • West Bengal: Shri Jagdeep Dhankhar
  • Tripura: Shri Ramesh Bais
  • Madhya Pradesh: Shri Lal Ji Tandon
  • Bihar: Shri Fagu Chauhan
  • Nagaland: Shri R. N. Ravi

Do note that the appointments will take effect from the dates they assume charge of their respective offices.

Fagu Chauhan started his political career from Dalit Kisan Mazdoor Party in 1985. However, later he switches to different political parties that include the Janata Party and Bahujan Samaj Party. Currently, he belongs to the Bharatiya Janata Party.

Muzcorner is a blog and news portal that consistently writes articles about Muzaffarpur City and Bihar.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *