RLDA to redevelop 5 Railway Stations in Bihar under the Public-Private Partnership Model

In a report, Ved Parkash Dudeja, the Vice Chairman of RLDA (Rail Land Development Authority), which is a statutory unit of the Indian Railways said, soon 5 Railway Stations in Bihar that falls under the East Central Railway Zone are to be redeveloped like Airports under the PPP i.e. Public-Private Partnership Model.

He revealed the name of these 5 Railway Stations in Bihar as listed below.

  1. Rajendra Nagar Terminal (Patna)
  2. Muzaffarpur Junction
  3. Gaya Junction
  4. Singrauli Junction
  5. Begusarai Junction

These stations are going to be redeveloped to have the state of art facilities like Food plaza, Restaurants, Parking zones, Shopping areas, Internet, Cafeteria, Medical Emergency Booth, and others.

Right now, RLDA is working on to redevelop 62 Railway stations in India in a phased manner. In the first phase, RLDA is going to redevelop some prominent railway stations in India such as New Delhi, Tirupati, Dehradun, Nellore, and Puducherry. RLDA is redeveloping these Railway stations as part of Smart City Projects Initiative launched by the Government of India.

Sanjay Likes to write about Blog and Stuff. A Native to Muzaffarpur. In the meantime he like to try different recipes.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *