Nabinagar Power Plant Aurangabad Bihar

Last December, I told you, NTPC is soon going to commission the second unit of Nabinagar Thermal Power Plant. Well, the second unit is now operational and generating 1980 MW of electricity.

If we now count the total electricity generating from the Nabinagar Thermal Power Plant, it is (1980+1980) MW of electricity as the first unit is already operational.

The Nabinagar Thermal Power Plant is located in Aurangabad district of Bihar and is now a full subsidiary of NTPC. Earlier, the plant was the 50:50 joint venture of NTPC and BSPHCL (Bihar State Power Holding Corporation Limited).

Sanjay Likes to write about Blog and Stuff. A Native to Muzaffarpur. In the meantime he like to try different recipes.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *