Muzaffarpur Parcel Hub
The Inauguration of Muzaffarpur Parcel Hub at Head Post Office | Image Credits: Live Cities

In a bid to make the sorting and exchange of parcel goods easier in eight districts of seven postal divisions, today the Union Minister of Communications, Electronics and Information Technology, Shri Ravi Shankar Prasad has inaugurated a Parcel Hub online at the Head Post Office of Muzaffarpur. At the inauguration ceremony, the Urban Development and Housing Minister, Shri Suresh Kumar Sharma, MLA Kedar Prasad Gupta, MP Ajay Nishad, SSP Jayant Kant, Director of Postal Services Shankar Prasad, Senior Superintendent of Posts Rajdev Prasad, RMS Superintendent AN Rao, Senior Postmaster BN Trivedi and other officials were present.

With the new parcel hub in the city, it will be easy to send parcels to eight Head Post Offices and 225 Sub Post offices. This new parcel hub will work in 3 shifts and operates 24 hours.

For now, via this parcel hub, a target has been set to send 800 parcels each day and to make this happen 3 supervisors, 14 assistants, and 11 other employees will give their service.

A Note from Officials about this new Parcel Hub in Muzaffarpur, Bihar

While addressing the ceremony, Minister Suresh Kumar Sharma said, this new parcel hub will give Muzaffarpur a direct benefit to exchange goods from 8 other districts at rapid pace. He further added, we should thank to the NDA government in centre as well as the State Government to make this happen.

At the same ceremony, MP Ajay Nishad said the postal services are proving better for needy. To open a postal account there is no need to fill any form, you just have to submit a copy of your Aadhaar Card. That’s it, and your postal account will open. He further said, a passport office has also opened at the Muzaffarpur Head Office. Now, there is no need to visit Patna to get passport.

The Superintendent of Rail Postal Service, AN Rao said, a new building has been made inside the Head Post Office premises where this new parcel hub resides. A total of 8 districts named Muzaffarpur, Motihari, Bettiah, Shivhar, Sitamarhi, Darbhanga, Madhubani, and Samastipur will be benefitted with this new parcel hub.

It is said, RMS is going to operate this parcel hub. Also, it’s maintenance and distribution could be monitored online, that means consumers can expect their parcel on time.

Sanjay Likes to write about Blog and Stuff. A Native to Muzaffarpur. In the meantime he like to try different recipes.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *