bihar first woman deputy chief minister

For the first time, Bihar elects a woman as the Deputy Chief Minister of the state. Renu Devi who is a permanent resident of Bettiah born in 1959 has been associated with the RSS since her childhood. She has been associated with BJP for the past 31 years. In 1995, the party chose her as the candidate from Nautan Vidhan Sabha, where she faced her first defeat. After that, In 2000, she contested from Bettiah Vidhansabha where she tasted her first victory. From there on she continuously represented Bettiah and In year 2007 in the tenure of NDA government, she got the ministry of Arts and Culture. Now, although in 2015, she faced a defeat with a slight margin of 1640, but this year, she won the same bettiah seat by 18000 votes and now is going to take the responsibility of the Deputy Chief Minister of the state.

Two Deputy Chief Ministers of Bihar

Bihar for the first time is going to have two deputy chief ministers in the state. The first one is Renu Devi, while the second one is Tar Kishore Prasad, the four-term MLA from Katihar.

Now, although, both of these two deputy CMs are from BJP but represent the backward community the most. For example, On one side where, Tarkishore Prasad represents the OBC and Vaishyas community, while, on the other side, Renu Devi (Nonia Caste) is known as the EBC woman face. Making two deputy CMs in the state who are the face of backward communities, seems like BJP plans to cast out of the shadow of Nitish Kumar in the 2025 assembly elections.

Sushil Kumar Modi to get a Central Ministry

Sushil Kumar Modi who was the Deputy Chief Minister of Bihar for 15 years is likely to be sent to the centre as a Union Minister. Seems like he is filling the vacant post of LJP leader Ramvilas Paswan who recently (8 October 2020) died after undergoing a heart surgery. Ram Vilas Paswan was the former Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution.

Nitish Kumar to sworn as the Chief Minister of Bihar

Now, although JDU has not performed well in this year’s assembly election (winning only 43 seats), still there is no face to counter JDU president Nitish Kumar as the Chief Minister of Bihar. With Nitish Kumar 14 other ministers are going to take the oath today at Raj Bhawan Patna. Now, out of these 14 ministers 7 of them are from BJP, 5 of them are from JDU, and 1 each from HAM and VIP.

14 Minister to take oath with Nitish Kumar

Below is the name of all the other 14 ministers excluding Nitish Kumar who is from JDU.

  1. Nitish Kumar- CM (JDU)
  2. Tar kishore Prasad- Dy CM (BJP)
  3. Renu Devi -Deputy CM (BJP)
  4. Mangal Pandey- BJP
  5. Rampreet Paswan- BJP
  6. Amrendra Pratap – BJP
  7. Jeewesh Mishra -BJP
  8. Ramsurat Rai – BJP
  9. Vijendra Yadav- JDU
  10. Vijay Choudhary- JDU
  11. Ashok Choudhary- JDU
  12. Mewalal Choudhary- JDU
  13. Sheela Mandal – JDU
  14. Santosh Manjhi- Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM)
  15. Mukesh Mallah-Vikassheel Insaan Party (VIP)

Sanjay Likes to write about Blog and Stuff. A Native to Muzaffarpur. In the meantime he like to try different recipes.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *