Bihar Vidhan Parishad Election to Start From June 7

Yesterday, 14 ministers took oath with the Chief Minister Nitish Kumar to form the new Bihar Government cabinet. Now, today all these 14 ministers have assigned different departments to rule. Here in this article, I’m revealing which ministers have got which department in the newly formed Bihar Government.

Let’s start with Nitish Kumar first. In addition to the Chief Minister’s post, Nitish Kumar is also going to rule the Home Department, General Administration Department and Vigilance department for now until the cabinet will not be expanded further.

Next to the CM, in this year’s Bihar Assembly Election, the two Deputy CMs also got much attention. Yes you heard, this is the first time in the history of Bihar, the state has got two Deputy CMs. Also this is the first time in the history of bihar, the state has got a Woman Deputy CM.

Tar Kishore Prasad and Renu Devi were appointed as the Deputy CMs in the combine.

Departments assigned to the Deputy CMs of Bihar

Now, on one side, where Tar Kishore Prasad has given the responsibility to handle the Finance and Commercial Tax Department, Forest and Environment Department, Information Technology Department, Disaster, and Urban Development Department. Renu Devi, on the other side, has given the responsibility to handle the Panchayati Raj Department and Backward Caste and EBC welfare department.

Departments assigned to the 12 other ministers

Other than the Chief Minister and the Deputy Chief Ministers of the state, here is the list of 12 other ministers with their assigned department.

Ashok Chaudhary (JDU) – Building Construction Department, Minority Welfare Department, Science and Technology, and Social Welfare Department

Virendra Yadav (JDU) – Energy, Planning, Food and Consumer Affairs

Virendra Yadav holds the energy department in his last term too.

Mewalal Chaudhary (JDU) – Education Department

Vijay Chaudhary (JDU) – Rural Works and Rural Development Department

Sheela Devi (JDU) – Transport

Santosh Suman (HUM) – Minor, Irrigation, and SC/ST Welfare Department

Mukesh Sahni (VIP) – Animal Husbandry and Fishery Department

Mangal Pandey (BJP) – Health, Art, Culture, and Road Construction Department

In his previous term, Minister Mangal Pandey handled the health ministry.

Amarendra Pratap Singh (BJP) – Department of Agriculture, Cooperative and Sugarcane

Rampreet Paswan (BJP) – Public Health Engineering Department

Jeevesh Kumar (BJP) – Tourism, Labor, and Mines Department

Ram Sundar Rai (BJP) – Revenue and Law Department

Bihar Legislature session to start from November 23

Today, the first cabinet meeting chaired by the newly formed Bihar Government has decided to convene the Joint Session of the Bihar Legislature on November 23, 2020. The legislature session starts on November 23 and will end on November 27.

Sanjay Likes to write about Blog and Stuff. A Native to Muzaffarpur. In the meantime he like to try different recipes.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *